Need help?

+27 21 250 0015

Isango Gate Boutique Hotel
Ghost Mountain Inn
Welgelegen Manor
Baraza Resort & Spa
Glen Avon Lodge

Book personally selected places to stay now!

Some countries have 2 or 3 official languages, but South Africa has eleven!

They are:

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Ndebele
  4. Pedi
  5. Sotho
  6. Swati
  7. Tshonga
  8. Tswana
  9. Venda
  10. Xhosa
  11. Zulu

Most English speaking visitors to South Africa will be able to travel the length and breadth of our beautiful land and interact with many people in English very easily.

This is due to the fact that the majority of people here can speak some level of English, often at a very high standard even if it is not their first language. Road signs, airport and train station directional boards and information sign posts etc are almost always in English.